Skip to main content


Hansen Life Sciences Retreat 2017


The mission of the Hansen Life Sciences Retreat is to bring together faculty and students from diverse departments at Utah State University who are all working toward understanding biological processes.  A focal point of the retreat is the emphasis on chemical approaches to interrogate biological phenomena, and therefore, is a nexus for those interested in the Chemical Biology Program being developed at USU.

Hansen Retreat Logo

Registration is now open!

Click HERE to register


Saturday, September 16, 2017
8:30am Logan Country Club, 710 North 1500 East, Logan
             activities at 1st Dam Pavilion, Logan Canyon

Registration Fee $20.00
Registration deadline August 30, 2017
Lunch will be provided.  
Poster awards will be given to the 3 best posters.

Lab games and water activities in afternoon

If you have any questions contact any of the following:
Cara Allen: cara.allen@usu.edu
Joanie Hevel: joanie.hevel@usu.edu
Sean Johnson: sean.johnson@usu.edu
Nick Dickenson: nick.dickenson@usu.edu
Ryan Jackson: ryan.jackson@usu.edu

Lance Seefeldt: lance.seefeldt@usu.edu