Skip to main content

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry



Department Head

Alvan Hengge, PhD
Phone: 435-797-3442
alvan.hengge@usu.edu



 

Undergraduate Studies

Office Manager and Undergraduate Advisor
Geri Child
Phone: 435-797-0544
chem.undergrad@usu.edu
geri.child@usu.edu

Faculty Undergraduate Advisors

Graduate Studies

Graduate Program Coordinator and Recruitment Secretary
Maury Shae Root
Phone: 435-797-1618
chem.grad@usu.edu
maury.beorchia@usu.edu

Business Manager

Margo Morgan
Phone: 435-797-8338
margo.morgan@usu.edu

Chemistry Stores Manager

Jim Albee
Phone: 435-797-1616/1631
Jim.Albee@usu.edu

NMR/EPR Manager

Simon Sham
Phone: 435-797-1673 or 797-0529
simon.sham@usu.edu

Address:

Utah State University
0300 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-0300
Phone: 435-797-1619
Fax: 435-797-3390
Email: chemistry@usu.edu
Main Office: Maeser Lab 140
Instrument Shop Manager

Electronics and Instrument Specialist

Buckley Banham

Phone: 435-797-1614
buck.banham@usu.edu